Pumpkin Spice EVERYTHING!!!!

Image result for pumpkin spice latte gif

Lattes, home fragrances, pumpkin spice… pumpkin pies. When will the madness stop? Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea of fall. Sweaters and boots are my shit. Give me football and hot chocolate, a Hocus Pocus movie night, and the death of the Louisiana state ‘bird’ the motherf***ing mosquito. My legs are begging for a break from the uneven tan lines of summer camps and football camp and the whelps that cover all of my flesh from the tiny blood-sucking demons.

But as a GA Athletic Trainer, fall is a season that is both a glorious time of the year and can also be considered a slow and torturous death.  It comes with a pile of school work, homework, thesis papers, comprehension test studying not to mention all of the rehabs and treatments that have to be planned for all athletes. (I work with over a hundred track & field athletes) Oh, and did I forget to mention the ever-changing practice schedules? Like who even changes the practice times of a team 15 minutes before it was originally supposed to start?

The current need for a coffee every three or four hours is a routine. I used to never like drink coffee and when I did I barely drank an entire cup. Now I have two or three cups a day when I can not find the time to take a nap. I am fairly certain that the baristas at the local ‘Starbucks’ on campus know my order the moment I walk in. Carmel Macchiatos anyone? But as the pile of class work continues to pile up, I am finding myself using my planner more as a step-by-step how-to guide to get through my day instead of just a suggested how to.

I decided to start this blog to post and sometimes vent about the struggles of my life and hopefully post about the amazing things I get to do and see. I have always liked the idea of write and sharing my stories and what better way to do it then start a blog? And if anyone out there likes what they read and wants to adapt the story into a movie… I am pretty firm that you must cast Emma Roberts as me.

giphy

So here’s to what will hopefully be a wild ride. Peace out, Girl Scout!

-Vic

Leave a comment